How to Apply Green Tips
 
Telecommunications Opportunities Programme (TOP) is the job-creation scheme dedicated to the telecommunications industry, commissioned by the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau (CEDB) and administered by the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups (HKFYG), under the HKSAR Government’s Anti-epidemic Fund, with the aim of creating 12-month full-time jobs in the telecommunications sector for young people.

Privacy Policy Statement


The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups (the Federation) is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through the website of Telecommunications Opportunities Programme (the Programme) are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Purposes of collecting and keeping personal data

In order to better serve visitors to this website, the Federation may collect your personal data when you registered the Programme, attend our functions, or communicate with us. Your personal data may be collected, including but not limited to name, email address and telephone number).

Applicant Company: Email and telephone number of the contact person, requirements of job position offered, etc.
Participants / service users: Name, telephone number, mobile phone number, address, email address, the personal data provided in the resume, performance appraisal and disciplinary action, etc.

Applicants engaged: Information on salary/wage, bank account number, payment records, contributions to provident fund or mandatory provident fund, leave records, training records, performance appraisal and disciplinary action, etc.

Complainants: the name of complainant, telephone number, email address, the content of the complaint, investigation process and result etc.

You are obliged to provide the mandatory information as listed on the forms or other necessary information for initiating the process. Otherwise, the Federation may not be able to provide the service you request.

Data usage

Participants / service users: the data collected may be used for the job application process, the purposes related to the participation in different programmes and activities, collecting user feedback, conducting analyses, and any other initiatives in relation to the aims and objectives of the Federation.

Applicant Companies: the data collected may be used for the purposes related to processing the applications, handling all administrative and financial arrangements related to the Programme.

Applicants engaged: the data collected may be used for the purposes related to verifying the eligibility of the applicants, job application process and the claims of salary subsidy submitted by applicant companies, the participation in different programmes and activities.

Complainants: the data collected will be used for the investigation, reply and follow-up to the complaint.

The dissemination of news and information related to the Federation and its service units would be conducted in accordance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, after obtaining the consent from the data subject. Should you wish to stop receiving news and information from the Federation and its service units, please contact us at unsubscribe@hkfyg.org.hk.

Transfer of personal data to places outside Hong Kong

If deemed necessary, the Federation may transfer your personal data to places outside Hong Kong, in order to carry out the purposes stated during data collection, or related purposes.

Data retention

The Federation will only retain your personal data within the period that retention is necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes stated during collection. Shall the personal data we keep be no longer required for the stated purposes, they will be erased within a reasonable timeframe.

Disclosure of personal data

The personal data will be disclosed to and used and retained by relevant Government bureaux/departments/organisations for the purpose of matching your personal data with the database for approval, assessment, review and monitoring. The Federation does not rent, sell, transfer or disclose your personal information with other people or non-affiliated companies except under the following circumstances:
  • any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, or any other services to the Federation in connection with the operation of its business;
  • the services requested by you is provided by the person or company concerned;
  • with your prior consent;
  • we believe that it is necessary to share information in order to investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, or situations involving potential threats to the physical safety of any person;
  • to satisfy any applicable law, regulation, legal process, enforceable governmental request, and administrative requirements.

Information collected when you visit the Federation’s websites

Internet technology requires some basic information in order for users of websites to use our online services smoothly. The basic information should include but not limited to IP addresses and/or domain names, browser type and settings, language settings, geographical district, operating system, and time/duration of visit. These data are anonymous and cannot be used to identify the user under general situations. When personal identifiable information of users are involved or collected in the Federation’s websites, users will be prompted to give explicit alert of the collection so as to give consent.

Protection measures

The Federation takes appropriate measures to protect the personal data we hold from loss, unauthorized collection, use, modification, transfer, access or disclosure. A registered user of the Federation’s websites should keep his/her password safe and secure; and has sole responsibility over the action conducted under his/her own password.

Data access and correction

You should update your personal information with us shall there be any change; otherwise the Federation may not be able to provide the services you request. According to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to access and correct your personal data and request a copy of the said data. When such requests are made, the Federation will check the requestor’s identity to ensure the requestor is legally entitled to make the data access or correction request. The Federation shall or may refuse to comply with a data access request in the circumstances specified in section 20 of the Ordinance, for example, the requestor fails to provide necessary information to the Federation.

You can make your request by completing the Data Access Request Form (OPS003) available from the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data (https://www.pcpd.org.hk/english/publications/files/Dforme.pdf) and/or submitting the request in writing; and sending the details to personaldata@hkfyg.org.hk. Your request will be answered in 40 days. A fee may be charged for complying a data access request.

Revision of this Statement

The Federation reserves the right to revise this Statement. Revision will be announced on the Programme’s website (https://yen.hkfyg.org.hk/top). This Statement was last updated February 2021.

In case of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.

©️ 2021 The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups. All Rights Reserved.
|

參加計劃
EN
參加計劃 計劃概覽 職位空缺 職業資訊 就業支援 常見問題 EN
 
TOP資訊及通訊科技人才培訓計劃是在香港特區政府防疫抗疫基金之下專為協助資訊及通訊業創造就業機會而設的計劃。計劃由商務及經濟發展局(商經局)推行,並委託香港青年協會(青協)擔任執行機構。

私隱政策聲明


香港青年協會致力確保所有透過TOP資訊及通訊科技人才培訓計劃網站(本網站)遞交的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文處理。

收集資料

就閣下參與TOP資訊及通訊科技人才培訓計劃,青協將可能向閣下收集個人資料,包括但不限於以下資料︰

參與僱主︰公司聯絡人及其聯絡資料,於計劃下提供的職位空缺詳情。

參加者︰姓名、電話號碼、手提電話號碼、電郵地址、記錄在履歷表上之各項個人資料、工作表現評估及紀律等等。

獲計劃下僱主聘用的參加者︰薪金資料、 銀行戶口號碼、支薪紀錄、公積金/強積金供款、請假紀錄、培訓紀錄、工作表現評估及紀律等。

投訴人︰投訴人姓名、電話、電郵、投訴內容、調查過程及結果等。

閣下有責任提供申請表格上列為「必填」的資料,否則青協有可能無法處理閣下之申請。

使用資料

參加者︰有關資料用作職位申請、參與活動的相關用途、收集意見、資料分析,及其他配合本計劃的事項。

參與僱主︰有關資料用作處理公司提交的申請、聯絡公司以跟進有關計劃行政及財政事宜、安排參加者申請由僱主提供的職位空缺等。

獲計劃下僱主聘用的參加者︰有關資料將用作核實聘用、發放參與僱主申領之薪金津貼、聯絡參加者出席培訓等。

投訴人︰有關資料將用作調查、回應及跟進相關投訴工作。

所有計劃的服務資訊的傳遞將按《個人資料(私隱)條例》之要求,於取得資料當事人的同意才進行。資料當事人如需取消接收有關計劃的資訊,請與青協職員聯絡(電郵︰unsubscribe@hkfyg.org.hk)。

將個人資料轉移至香港以外地方

青協會在必要時,將個人資料轉移至香港以外的地方,以達到收集個人資料之目的或與其有關之目的。

保留資料

青協只在有必要達到收集閣下個人資料所訂明的用途期間內,保留閣下的個人資料。如青協持有的個人資料無需再用於收集資料時所列出的目的,將在合理時間內銷毀有關資料。

披露個人資料

資料將會被轉移至相關政府部門及其委託的顧問研究及調查公司作分析或研究用途。青協不會租用、出售、轉移或披露青協所持有之個人資料予他人或非青協有關單位,除非︰


瀏覽青協網頁時被收集的資料

一般使用者到訪本計劃網頁時,為令使用更暢順及更方便,有一些基本資料會被自動存取,例如IP地址及/或域名、瀏覽器類別及設定、語言設定、地區、操作系統、及瀏覽時間或其他有關資料,以上資料均為不記名,在一般情況下並不能辨識瀏覽者的身份。當需要可辨識個人身份的資料時,網站將會有明確的提示及讓使用者同意方會進行。

保障措施

青協採取適當措施以保障青協持有的個人資料,免受遺失、未經許可的收集、使用、修改、轉移、查閱及披露。

參加者有責任確保網站登入密碼的機密及安全。參加者需對利用有關密碼所進行的一切行動,負完全的責任。

查閱及改正資料

閣下有責任向青協更新資料,否則青協有可能無法提供閣下要求之服務。
根據《個人資料(私隱)修例》,資料當事人有權要求查閱和改正所提供的個人資料及索取有關資料的複本。青協在處理查閱或改正資料要求時,會查核提出要求者的身份,以確保他/她在法律上有權作出這項要求。青協須在或可在條例第20條指明的情況下拒絕依從查閱資料要求,例如申請人未能提供青協合理要求的資訊。

閣下如需查詢或改正其個人資料,可填妥個人資料私隱專員公署的查閱資料要求表格 (OPS003) https://www.pcpd.org.hk/english/publications/files/Dforme.pdf),或以書面形式申請,並電郵至personaldata@hkfyg.org.hk 。在收到閣下提出的要求後,青協將在40天內給予回覆,青協將可能就此收取合理的費用。

修訂

青協保留權利對本聲明作出修訂,有關修訂將於計劃網站 (https://yen.hkfyg.org.hk/top) 公佈。本聲明的最近更新日期為2021年2月。

倘本聲明的中文版本及英文版本有歧義或牴觸之處,概以英文版本為準。

©️ 2021 香港青年協會 The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups. All Rights Reserved.
|